Me first training

Me first Masterclass      Health Coaching       Safeguarding      Reaching Agreement

In-house training     Train the trainer 

 

What are the aims of Me first courses?

  1. Introduce you to the Me first communication model, tools and approaches to support communication with children and young people
  2. Increase your knowledge of the barriers and challenges to communicating with children and young people in health and social care
  3. Build on your existing skills and increase your confidence in communicating with children and young people

 Upcoming dates:

Masterclass dates for Barts Health staff:

  • Monday 9th July 2018
  • Friday 13th July 2018
  • Thursday 2nd August 2018
  • Tuesday 14th August 2018
  • Monday 1st October 2018
  • Friday 5th October 2018

Book here (Courses/Clinical courses/Me first)

Download poster PDF

Masterclass dates for GOSH staff:

  • Friday 3rd August 2018, 10am-5:30pm (Weston House Lecture Theatre, GOSH)
  • Friday 10th August 2018, 9am-4:30pm (Weston House Seminar Rooms 1,2 &3, GOSH)
  • Monday 20th August 2018, 9am-4:30pm (Weston House Seminar Rooms 1,2 &3, GOSH)
  • Friday 24th August 2018, 9am-4:30pm (Weston House Seminar Rooms 1,2 &3, GOSH)
  • Friday 31st August 2018, 9am-4:30pm (Weston House Seminar Rooms 1,2 &3, GOSH)
  • Monday 3rd September 2018, 9am-4:30pm (The Lumen Centre, Kings Cross)
  • Friday 28th September 2018, 9am-4:30pm, (National Council for Voluntary Organisations, Kings Cross)
  • Monday 8th October 2018, 9:30am-5pm (Charles West Board Room, GOSH)
  • Tuesday 16th October 2018, 9am-4:30pm (Venue TBC)
  • Thursday 1st November 2018, 9am-4:30pm (National Council for Voluntary Organisations, Kings Cross)

Priority booking for following wards: Outpatients, Eagle, Safari, Lion, Giraffe, Elephant

Booking for GOSH staff

Download poster PDF